Guide
Where to use Seedance 2.5 for free or cheapest
Prices checked on each platform’s own page — last checked 2026-10-20. Prices in USD, excluding tax.
Some links on this page are affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Short answer
There is no unlimited free Seedance 2.5. The only official free route we found is Dreamina's free daily credits — Dreamina's blog (2026-09-04) says free users get 120 credits per day — but the cost of a Seedance 2.5 clip is not published, and free downloads carry a Dreamina watermark whose removal is a paid perk. Higgsfield has no free Seedance 2.5: the Free plan has 0 credits and no trial, and Seedance 2.5 starts at Plus ($59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually). Cheapest pay-as-you-go is about $0.10 per second at 480p via Replicate ($0.1028/s), OpenRouter (from $0.1028/second) or BytePlus ($0.103/s, which needs a balance above $30 first).
Where Seedance 2.5 is available, and what it costs
| Platform | Has Seedance 2.5 | Free allowance | Cheapest paid entry | Per-second / per-clip cost | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreamina (ByteDance / CapCut) | Yes | Free daily credits to test Seedance 2.5; 120 credits/day (Dreamina blog, 2026-09-04). Credits per clip not published; watermark removal is a paid perk. | Entry $15/mo (first month $1.50 by card or PayPal, promo Oct 10–23); Advanced $47/mo, 8,645 credits/mo (41% off $79) | Advanced card: Seedance 2.5 from $0.08/sec | Dreamina |
| CapCut | Seedance 2.5 page sends you to Dreamina | Not published | Not published | Not published | CapCut |
| BytePlus ModelArk | Yes (dreamina-seedance-2-5-260628) | 500k free tokens for new accounts, but 2.5 needs a balance above $30, an AI Savings Plan of $30+, or a resource pack | Seedance 2.5 pack: 5M tokens for $32 (90 days, non-refundable), or top up above $30 | 480p $0.103/s ($0.514 per 5s); 720p $0.231/s; 1080p $0.569/s (16:9, no video input) | BytePlus |
| Higgsfield | Yes, Plus and above only | Free plan: 0 credits, no trial. Work-email sign-up offer: 50 credits; usable on 2.5 unknown. | Plus $59/mo or $47/mo billed annually ($564/yr), 1,200 credits/mo | 8s 720p clip = 52 credits; 480p = 24 credits. Separate API from $0.206/s. | Higgsfield |
| fal.ai | Yes (text/image/reference-to-video) | Not published | Pay as you go | ~$0.2205/s 480p; ~$0.4730/s 720p; ~$1.164/s 1080p (5s 720p ≈ $2.31) | fal.ai |
| Replicate | Yes (official model page) | Not published | Pay as you go | $0.1028/s 480p, $0.2312/s 720p without video input; $0.4304/s 480p with video input | Replicate |
| OpenRouter | Yes (released Aug 7, 2026) | Not published | Pay as you go | from $0.1028/second at 480p | OpenRouter |
| Freepik | Yes (720p, 1080p, Draft 480p) | Not published | Premium $20/mo or $14.50/mo billed annually, 240K credits/year | 720p = 1,760 credits per 4s; 1080p = 4,400; Draft 480p = 800. Premium ≈ 136 720p videos. | Freepik |
| Krea | Yes (pricing page lists Seedance 2.5 videos) | Free: 100 compute units/day, $0/mo. Whether Free can run Seedance 2.5 is unknown. | Pro $35/mo or $21/mo with yearly billing, 20,000 units/mo, ~65 videos | Per-clip units not published | Krea |
| OpenArt | Unknown (pricing page does not mention it) | Unknown | Starter $14/mo ($13 annual), 4,000 credits/mo; Seedance 2.5 access unknown | Unknown | OpenArt |
Official pages only, checked 2026-10-20. Prices in USD, excluding tax. "Not published" means the platform's own page does not state it.
Is Seedance 2.5 free?
Not in the way the word is usually used. There is no unlimited free Seedance 2.5 on any platform we checked. The only official free route we found is Dreamina's free daily credits.
Dreamina's own blog (2026-09-04) says: "At the time of writing, Dreamina free users receive 120 credits per day". Dreamina's Seedance 2.5 page offers free daily credits to test the model, but it does not publish how many credits a Seedance 2.5 clip costs — that figure is shown in the app. Removing the Dreamina watermark is listed as a paid-plan perk, so free downloads come with a watermark. An earlier 4-free-generations promotion has ended.
Everywhere else the model is paid-only. Higgsfield's Free plan has 0 credits and no trial, and Seedance 2.5 sits behind Plus ($59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually). BytePlus ModelArk gives new accounts 500k free tokens, but Seedance 2.5 only activates with an account balance above $30, an AI Savings Plan of $30+, or a Seedance 2.5 resource pack — so there is no free Seedance 2.5 route there either. fal.ai, Replicate and OpenRouter list no free credits on their model pages.
The cheapest way to use Seedance 2.5
Free: Dreamina's daily credits. Free users receive 120 credits per day, the per-clip cost of a Seedance 2.5 clip is not published, and the watermark stays unless you pay.
Cheapest per second: three official API prices sit at about $0.10 per second at 480p. Replicate lists $0.1028/s at 480p and $0.2312/s at 720p without video input; OpenRouter lists "from $0.1028/second at 480p"; BytePlus lists $10.70 per million tokens, which works out to $0.103/s at 480p for a 16:9 clip with no video input. BytePlus's own official example is $0.514 for a 5-second 480p clip, $1.156 at 720p and $2.843 at 1080p. BytePlus is not free to try: Seedance 2.5 only activates once your account balance is above $30, or with an AI Savings Plan of $30+, or a Seedance 2.5 resource pack of 5M tokens for $32 (valid 90 days, non-refundable).
Cheapest subscription that clearly includes Seedance 2.5: Higgsfield Plus at $59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually, with 1,200 credits per month. Higgsfield's blog prices an 8-second clip at 52 credits at 720p and 24 credits at 480p.
Two other subscriptions name Seedance 2.5 in their own tables. Freepik Premium is $20/mo or $14.50/mo billed annually (240K credits a year); on Premium, Seedance 2.5 720p costs 1,760 credits per 4 seconds, 1080p costs 4,400 and Draft 480p costs 800, and Freepik's own table puts Premium at roughly 136 Seedance 2.5 720p videos. Krea Pro is $35/mo, or $21/mo with yearly billing, for 20,000 units a month, and Krea's pricing page lists roughly 65 Seedance 2.5 videos on it.
- Free: Dreamina, 120 daily credits (blog, 2026-09-04) — per-clip cost not published, watermark on free downloads
- Cheapest per second: Replicate $0.1028/s and OpenRouter from $0.1028/second at 480p; BytePlus $0.103/s but needs a balance above $30 first
- Cheapest subscription that names Seedance 2.5: Higgsfield Plus, $59/mo or $47/mo billed annually
- Freepik Premium: $20/mo or $14.50/mo billed annually — 1,760 credits per 4s at 720p
- Krea Pro: $35/mo or $21/mo with yearly billing — about 65 Seedance 2.5 videos
Seedance 2.5 on Higgsfield
Higgsfield is the one platform here we have a full guide for. Seedance 2.5 is available on Plus and above — not on the Free plan and not on Starter. The Free plan includes 0 credits and there is no free trial. Higgsfield does show one free-credit offer, "Sign up with work email & Get 50 credits", but whether those credits can be spent on Seedance 2.5 is unknown because the model is plan-gated.
Plus costs $59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually ($564/yr), and includes 1,200 credits per month. Higgsfield's official blog prices an 8-second Seedance 2.5 clip at 52 credits at 720p and 24 credits at 480p. Higgsfield also runs a separate API (open.higgsfield.ai) listed from $0.206/s.
What we could not verify
These came from official pages, but the pages do not publish the numbers. We left them blank rather than estimate them.
- How many Seedance 2.5 seconds Dreamina's 120 free daily credits buy — the per-clip cost is shown in the app only
- CapCut's own free allowance and paid prices for Seedance 2.5 — not stated on the page we fetched
- Whether Dreamina's $1.50 first-month entry offer includes Seedance 2.5 — unknown on the current page
- Free credits on fal.ai, Replicate and OpenRouter — none listed on their model pages
- Freepik's free plan allowance — not shown on its pricing page
- Krea's per-clip unit cost, and whether Krea's free tier can run Seedance 2.5 — not published
- OpenArt's Seedance 2.5 availability per plan — its pricing page renders with JavaScript and does not mention Seedance 2.5 in the static text
- Dreamina's plan names and prices on its subscription page — the page renders with JavaScript
Related
Seedance 2.5 free FAQ
Is Seedance 2.5 free?
There is no unlimited free Seedance 2.5 anywhere. The only official free route we found is Dreamina's free daily credits — Dreamina's blog (2026-09-04) says free users receive 120 credits per day — but the cost of a Seedance 2.5 clip is not published, and free downloads carry a Dreamina watermark.
Can I use Seedance 2.5 free on Higgsfield?
No. Higgsfield's Free plan includes 0 credits and there is no trial, and Seedance 2.5 is only included on Plus and above ($59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually). Higgsfield shows a 50-credit offer for signing up with a work email, but whether those credits can be spent on Seedance 2.5 is unknown because the model is plan-gated.
What is the cheapest Seedance 2.5 API?
About $0.10 per second at 480p: Replicate at $0.1028/s, OpenRouter from $0.1028/second, and BytePlus at $0.103/s. BytePlus is the one with a catch — Seedance 2.5 only activates with an account balance above $30, an AI Savings Plan of $30+, or a Seedance 2.5 resource pack of 5M tokens for $32.
How much does a Seedance 2.5 video cost?
It depends on the platform and the resolution. BytePlus's official example is $0.514 for a 5-second 480p clip, $1.156 at 720p and $2.843 at 1080p. On Higgsfield, an 8-second clip costs 52 credits at 720p and 24 credits at 480p. On Freepik, Seedance 2.5 720p costs 1,760 credits per 4 seconds.
Does the free version have a watermark?
The free Dreamina downloads do. Removing the Dreamina watermark is listed as a paid-plan perk. We found no other official free Seedance 2.5 tier. Krea's free plan gives 100 compute units a day, but whether it can run Seedance 2.5 is not published.
Is Seedance 2.5 on CapCut free?
CapCut has a Seedance 2.5 page, but it sends you to Dreamina, and the page we fetched states no free allowance. CapCut's own paid pricing for Seedance 2.5 is not published.
Sources
- Dreamina: Seedance 2.5checked 2026-10-20
- Dreamina: best free AI text-to-video toolschecked 2026-10-20
- Dreamina: Seedance 2.5 pricing 2026checked 2026-10-20
- CapCut: Seedance 2.5checked 2026-10-20
- BytePlus ModelArk: model pricingchecked 2026-10-20
- BytePlus ModelArk: Seedance 2.5checked 2026-10-20
- BytePlus ModelArk: Seedance resource pack ruleschecked 2026-10-20
- BytePlus docs: ModelArkchecked 2026-10-20
- Higgsfield pricingchecked 2026-10-19
- fal.ai: bytedance/seedance-2.5 text-to-videochecked 2026-10-20
- Replicate: bytedance/seedance-2.5checked 2026-10-20
- OpenRouter: bytedance/seedance-2.5checked 2026-10-20
- Freepik pricingchecked 2026-10-20
- Krea pricingchecked 2026-10-20
- OpenArt pricingchecked 2026-10-20