CP

Guide

Is Higgsfield AI Free? Free Plan, Free Credits and Paid Plans Explained

Prices checked on higgsfield.ai/pricing — last checked 2026-10-19. Prices in USD, excl. VAT.

Some links on this page are affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Short answer

Partly. Higgsfield has a free account that can open a limited set of older models, but the free plan includes 0 monthly credits and there is no free trial. Signing up with a work email currently shows a 50-credit bonus. Seedance 2.5 needs the Plus plan ($59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually) or higher.

Is Higgsfield free? What the free plan actually includes

Yes, but only partly. Higgsfield has a Free plan that costs $0 and is labelled "Limited use". It gives you an account and access to a small set of older models, but it comes with 0 monthly credits. Higgsfield's help center puts it this way: "You can generate without a paid plan, but access is limited to a small set of models and doesn't include credits."

The free tier is better treated as a way to look around the product than as a working allowance. It includes one concurrent video job and no commercial-use rights. Monthly credits, Seedance 2.x, Kling 3.0, Sora 2, Google Veo 3.1 and commercial use are not included. Higgsfield does not state a daily free-credit allowance, and its help center says the free tier doesn't include credits. The models a free account can open are listed as:

  • Kling 2.1 720p/1080p and Kling 2.5 Turbo 720p
  • Minimax Hailuo 2.3, Hailuo 2.3 Fast, Hailuo 02 and Hailuo 02 Fast
  • Wan 2.2 Fast 720p and Wan 2.5 Fast 720p
  • Seedance Pro 480p and Seedance Pro Fast 720p
  • Higgsfield DoP Lite 720p
  • Nano Banana Pro and FLUX.2 Pro appear in the image column, though the free plan has no monthly credits

Higgsfield free credits: how to get them

As of 2026-10-19, the sign-up screen shows "Sign up with work email & Get 50 credits". Higgsfield does not state whether personal-email or Google sign-ups receive any credits.

Paid plans sometimes include one-time "free generations" pools granted at purchase, plus time-limited unlimited windows on some models. These are not a recurring monthly allowance and only work on higgsfield.ai, not through MCP, CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer.

The Free plan itself has no monthly credit allowance, and Higgsfield does not publish daily free credits, so any daily figure you see elsewhere is not from Higgsfield. Subscription credits also do not roll over: monthly plans reset on renewal, annual plans reset every 30 days, and credit packs expire 90 days after purchase.

  • 50 credits for signing up with a work email (shown on the sign-up screen on 2026-10-19)
  • One-time free-generation pools on some paid purchases, valid only on higgsfield.ai
  • Time-limited unlimited windows on selected models for paid plans

Is there a Higgsfield free trial?

No. Higgsfield's help center says: "There's no trial period. You can explore the platform on the free tier with a limited set of models, and upgrade when you're ready."

Instead of a trial, a first purchase can be refunded within 7 days if no credits were used. A service fee of up to 6% may apply, and renewals are non-refundable.

Higgsfield pricing plans compared

PlanMonthlyAnnual (per month)Credits / monthSeedance 2.5Video concurrencyCommercial use
Free$0—0No1No
Starter$19$19270No (2.0 Fast & Mini only)2Yes
Plus$59$471,200Yes6Yes
Ultra$129$993,000Yes8Yes
Ultra (higher tiers)$250 / $375$193.50 / $2706,000 / 9,000Yes8Yes
Team (business)$79/seat$65/seat1,000/seatYes (30-day unlimited Seedance 2.5 currently advertised on business plans)—Yes

What a credit buys

ModelCredits
Seedance 2.0 720p~22 per 5s
Kling 3.0 720p~7 per 5s
Google Veo 3.1 720p/1080p~40 per 4s
Sora 2 720p~10 per 4s
Nano Banana Pro (image)2 per image

Credits don't roll over; annual plans reset every 30 days.

Seedance 2.5 on Higgsfield: how to use it and what it costs

Open higgsfield.ai, go to Video and choose Seedance 2.5 in the model picker. You can also use it in Canvas, MCP, CLI and Supercomputer, where credits are always deducted.

One generation can run from 4 to 30 seconds, in any aspect ratio from 9:16 to 21:9, with synchronized audio produced in the same pass. Each generation accepts up to 50 references: 30 images, 10 video clips and 10 audio files.

Seedance 2.5 is available on Plus and above. Higgsfield's help center says it "isn't included in Starter and Basic", and the pricing page gives Starter only Seedance 2.0 Fast and 2.0 Mini access. The cheapest current route is Plus at $59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually.

Higgsfield's official blog gives 52 credits for an 8-second 720p clip and 24 credits for the same clip at 480p. The exact cost appears on the Generate button and changes with duration, aspect ratio, resolution and bitrate; the audio toggle does not change it.

At list prices, our estimate is $2.56 per 8-second 720p clip and $1.18 at 480p on Plus monthly, $2.04 and $0.94 on Plus annual, and $1.72 and $0.79 on Ultra annual. These are our arithmetic from list prices, not Higgsfield figures. Resolution is another caveat: 1080p is listed in Higgsfield's help center; the blog lists 480p and 720p; the 1080p credit rate is not published.

Unlimited Seedance 2.5 is currently advertised only on business plans (Team and Scale, for 30 days). Individual plan cards show no unlimited Seedance 2.5 allowance. Higgsfield's advice is to draft at 480p and finalize at 720p.

PlanBillingest. $ per 8s 720p clipest. $ per 8s 480p clip
PlusMonthly$2.56$1.18
PlusAnnual$2.04$0.94
UltraAnnual$1.72$0.79

Our estimate from list prices; Higgsfield's official figures are 52 credits (8s, 720p) and 24 credits (8s, 480p).

Can you use Seedance 2.5 for free?

No. Seedance 2.5 is not free on Higgsfield. It is not included on the Free plan or on Starter, and a paid plan of Plus or higher is required.

The Free plan has 0 monthly credits, so it cannot cover Seedance 2.5 even if the model were exposed there. Higgsfield's own blog states that the entry point is a paid plan.

Which Higgsfield plan should you pick?

The right plan depends on which models you need and how much you generate.

All individual plans reset credits each cycle, and commercial use is included from Starter upward.

  • Just testing: a free account, plus the 50-credit work-email sign-up offer if it is available
  • Social clips with Kling 3.0 or Seedance 2.0 Fast: Starter at $19/mo with 270 credits
  • Seedance 2.5, Sora 2 or Google Veo 3.1: Plus at $59/mo, or $47/mo billed annually, with 1,200 credits
  • Heavy volume: Ultra annual at $99/mo for 3,000 credits, the lowest cost per credit among individual plans
  • Teams that need unlimited Seedance 2.5: the Team or Scale business plans

Compare with other AI video plans

Browse AI video generators or read Higgsfield Plus vs HeyGen Creator.

Higgsfield FAQ

Is Higgsfield AI free?

Higgsfield has a free plan, but it includes 0 monthly credits and only a limited set of older models. Most current models, including Seedance 2.5, need a paid plan starting at $19/month (Seedance 2.5 from $59/month or $47/month billed annually).

Does Higgsfield have a free trial?

No. Higgsfield states there is no trial period. You can explore on the free tier, and first purchases can be refunded within 7 days if no credits were used (a service fee of up to 6% may apply).

How do I get free credits on Higgsfield?

As of 2026-10-19, the sign-up screen offers 50 credits when you register with a work email. The free plan itself has no monthly credit allowance.

How many credits do Higgsfield plans include?

Starter 270, Plus 1,200, Ultra 3,000 (with 6,000 and 9,000 options) per month. Unused subscription credits don't roll over.

How much does Higgsfield cost per month?

Starter $19, Plus $59 ($47 billed annually), Ultra $129 ($99 billed annually). Team starts at $65 per seat per month billed annually. Prices exclude VAT.

Can I use Seedance 2.5 on Higgsfield for free?

No. Seedance 2.5 is not included on the Free or Starter plans; it starts with Plus.

How many credits does a Seedance 2.5 video cost on Higgsfield?

According to Higgsfield, an 8-second clip costs 52 credits at 720p and 24 credits at 480p. The exact cost is shown on the Generate button and depends on duration and resolution.

How long can a Seedance 2.5 clip be?

4 to 30 seconds per generation, with audio generated in the same pass.

Do Higgsfield credits roll over?

No. Subscription credits reset each cycle (every 30 days on annual plans). Credit packs expire 90 days after purchase.

Can I use Higgsfield free generations through the API or MCP?

No. Unlimited and free generations only apply on higgsfield.ai; MCP, CLI, Canvas and Supercomputer always deduct credits.

Sources